To fulfill the Council for Unity mission, our leadership has exhibited a consistent passion and commitment to sustain what has become a movement that is spreading across the country. We are fortunate to have the vision, expertise and charisma of our Board of Trustees, Board of Advisors, Staff and Alumni.

our-people_page-3-staff.png

Robert J. De Sena
President and Founder
bobdesena@aol.com

Leslie Waltzer Pollak
Vice President of Development
lesliepollak@councilforunity.org

Luis A. Brown
Director of School-based Initiative
lbrown@councilforunity.org

Rick J. Brown
Director of Elementary and Intermediate School-based Initiative
rbrown@councilforunity.org

Adele Gainey
Executive Assistant
againey@councilforunity.org

Kyle Harmon
Coordinator of Alumni Affairs
kharmon@councilforunity.org

Michael Hines
Director of After School Programs
mhines@councilforunity.org

Sean Dino Johnson
Director of Program Marketing  
sjohnson@councilforunity.org

Yvonne Prescod
Director of Administration  
yprescod@councilforunity.org

Marisa Provenzano
Director of Operations 
mprovenzano@councilforunity.org

Andre Sarouna
Finance Manager
andres@councilforunity.org

Devonn Saunders
Program Site Coordinator
dsaunders@councilforunity.org

Lyddia Wilson
Program Site Coordinator
lwilson@councilforunity.org